1500891.jpg

I live in the countryside in Finland in a tiny town called Kuru.

Today when I came back form the grocery store and got the bag out of the car I heard a swan's call. It came from near by and I tried to look up and see the bird itself but it had already flown across the lake.

Later this afternoon I heard a few second clip of the Finlandia Hymn and I just suddenly had to hear it. While listening I felt the beauty of this wild and still untamed land which I call home. I remembered all the experiences our native forests and lakes have given me. I cried tears of joy. And drew a symbol of myself looking up to see the swan.

I give this as atribute to Johan Sibelius and Finlandia. I love you, my home country.

Please listen: http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ci3RPAOFok4

--------------------------

Ei jaksa suomentaa, jos joku ei ymmärrä niin sitten ehkä. Yllä siis kuvaus jonka liitin ko. kuvaan FA:ssa.